Awarded as merited to an individual who has demonstrated singular dedication, service, and leadership to the electric utility industry and has been active and supportive of RMEL in a noteworthy and particular way. The person must be active in the field at the time of the award. This award is conferred at the RMEL Fall Executive Leadership and Management Convention in September. 

Past Recipients




 2018  Anthony Montoya Western Area Power Administration 
 2017  Jacqueline Sargent Austin Energy
 2016  Micheal S. McInnes Tri-State Generation & Transmission Association
 2015  Steve Bridges Zachry Group
 2014  Jill Tietjen Technically Speaking, Inc.
 2013  Len Rodman Black & Veatch
 2012  Lanie Prouse Mycoff, Fry & Prouse LLC
 2011      Tom Olmacher Empire District Electric Co.
 2010      Al Lujan CPS Energy
 2009  Kim I. Mastalio Black & Veatch Corp.
 2008  Dave Areghini SRP 
 2006  Doug Henry Westar Energy 
 2005  Carl Mycoff Mycoff, Fry & Prouse, LLC
 2004  Dennis Grennan HDR Inc. 
 2003  Jack Davis Arizona Public Service, Pinnacle West Capital Corporation
 2000  Wayne Brunetti Xcel Energy